A Safer Risk vs Shield Safety

Shield Safety bundles RiskProof software inside Shield Assure packages, alongside food, fire and health and safety consultancy. This page compares their published modules with A Safer Risk on checks, dashboards and transparent per-site pricing.

Last checked October 2026. Not stated means the feature was not mentioned on their public site, not that it is missing.

Shield Safety and A Safer Risk, feature by feature

Food safety, fire safety and health and safety consultancy whose RiskProof software powers its Shield Assure packages.

FeatureA Safer RiskShield Safety
Daily food safetyDigital checklists
Daily food safetyManual temperature records

Not stated

Daily food safetyTemperature sensors and probes

Yes

  • Confirmed by the A Safer Risk team, October 2026

Not stated

Daily food safetySFBB and HACCP records

Yes

Monitoring and records that support your plan; it does not write the HACCP plan

Yes

HACCP-based systems and digital documentation

Daily food safetyAllergen matrix or labelling

No

Allergen procedures can be kept in the document store

  • Confirmed by the A Safer Risk team, October 2026

Not stated

Daily food safetyMobile app

Yes

iPhone app

  • Confirmed by the A Safer Risk team, October 2026
Daily food safetyOffline use

Yes

Checks and audits in the iPhone app

  • Confirmed by the A Safer Risk team, October 2026

Yes

Syncs when the connection returns

Oversight and follow-upMulti-site dashboard

Yes

Live dashboards by location, division or brand

Oversight and follow-upMissed-check alerts

Yes

Email alerts; Teams and Slack alerts on Professional and above

Yes

Alerts when checks are due or missed

Oversight and follow-upAudits and corrective actions

Yes

Audit module with non-conformance reporting

Oversight and follow-upEHO and inspection readiness

Yes

Records kept ready for inspections and audits

Wider complianceIncident management

Yes

Helpline module for incidents

Wider complianceRisk assessments
Wider complianceDocument control and versioning

Partial

Registry for statutory documents and certificates

Wider complianceTraining records or e-learning

Partial

Training course tracking and reporting; no e-learning content

  • Confirmed by the A Safer Risk team, October 2026

Yes

E-learning and classroom courses

Wider complianceIndustry-specific templates

Yes

Templates for restaurants, hospitality, education, healthcare and multi-site food businesses

Partial

Shield Assure packages tailored by sector

Buying and supportTransparent pricing

Yes

£69 Core, £149 Professional, per site per month

Buying and supportFree trial

Yes

Not stated

Demo offered

Buying and supportConsultancy and audit services

Yes

Through sister company Safer Food Scores; external audit in Complete or as an add-on

Yes

Environmental Health Practitioner support and Safe to Trade audits

Buying and supportIntegrations and API

Partial

Teams and Slack alerts; API coming soon

Not stated

A Safer Risk Core is £69 per site per month on a 12-month contract, and Professional is £149. See pricing. The full five-platform table is on the comparison hub.