A Safer Risk vs Navitas Safety

Navitas leads with digital food safety and temperature hardware (SmartProbe and Smart Pods). This page compares their public feature list with A Safer Risk when you need checklists, alerts and a multi-site dashboard alongside probes.

Last checked October 2026. Not stated means the feature was not mentioned on their public site, not that it is missing.

Navitas Safety and A Safer Risk, feature by feature

Digital food safety platform with SmartProbe and Smart Pods temperature hardware.

FeatureA Safer RiskNavitas Safety
Daily food safetyDigital checklists
Daily food safetyManual temperature records
Daily food safetyTemperature sensors and probes

Yes

  • Confirmed by the A Safer Risk team, October 2026
Daily food safetySFBB and HACCP records

Yes

Monitoring and records that support your plan; it does not write the HACCP plan

Daily food safetyAllergen matrix or labelling

No

Allergen procedures can be kept in the document store

  • Confirmed by the A Safer Risk team, October 2026
Daily food safetyMobile app

Yes

iPhone app

  • Confirmed by the A Safer Risk team, October 2026
Daily food safetyOffline use

Yes

Checks and audits in the iPhone app

  • Confirmed by the A Safer Risk team, October 2026
Oversight and follow-upMulti-site dashboard
Oversight and follow-upMissed-check alerts

Yes

Email alerts; Teams and Slack alerts on Professional and above

Oversight and follow-upAudits and corrective actions
Oversight and follow-upEHO and inspection readiness
Wider complianceIncident management
Wider complianceRisk assessments
Wider complianceDocument control and versioning

Not stated

Wider complianceTraining records or e-learning

Partial

Training course tracking and reporting; no e-learning content

  • Confirmed by the A Safer Risk team, October 2026

Yes

Navitas Academy

Wider complianceIndustry-specific templates

Yes

Templates for restaurants, hospitality, education, healthcare and multi-site food businesses

Not stated

Buying and supportTransparent pricing

Yes

£69 Core, £149 Professional, per site per month

No

Not published on the UK site

Buying and supportFree trial

Yes

Not stated

Demo offered

Buying and supportConsultancy and audit services

Yes

Through sister company Safer Food Scores; external audit in Complete or as an add-on

Not stated

Buying and supportIntegrations and API

Partial

Teams and Slack alerts; API coming soon

Not stated

A Safer Risk Core is £69 per site per month on a 12-month contract, and Professional is £149. See pricing. The full five-platform table is on the comparison hub.