A Safer Risk vs Checkit

Checkit sells sensor-led monitoring and digital checks for multi-site hospitality. This page compares that offer with A Safer Risk on missed-check alerts, audits, templates and published Core and Professional pricing.

Last checked October 2026. Not stated means the feature was not mentioned on their public site, not that it is missing.

Checkit and A Safer Risk, feature by feature

Sensor-led monitoring and digital checks for hospitality and multi-site operations.

FeatureA Safer RiskCheckit
Daily food safetyDigital checklists
Daily food safetyManual temperature records

Not stated

Daily food safetyTemperature sensors and probes

Yes

  • Confirmed by the A Safer Risk team, October 2026
Daily food safetySFBB and HACCP records

Yes

Monitoring and records that support your plan; it does not write the HACCP plan

Partial

Food service compliance

Daily food safetyAllergen matrix or labelling

No

Allergen procedures can be kept in the document store

  • Confirmed by the A Safer Risk team, October 2026

Not stated

Daily food safetyMobile app

Yes

iPhone app

  • Confirmed by the A Safer Risk team, October 2026
Daily food safetyOffline use

Yes

Checks and audits in the iPhone app

  • Confirmed by the A Safer Risk team, October 2026

Not stated

Oversight and follow-upMulti-site dashboard
Oversight and follow-upMissed-check alerts

Yes

Email alerts; Teams and Slack alerts on Professional and above

Oversight and follow-upAudits and corrective actions

Partial

Audit-ready reports

Oversight and follow-upEHO and inspection readiness

Partial

Audit-ready reports

Wider complianceIncident management

Not stated

Wider complianceRisk assessments

Not stated

Wider complianceDocument control and versioning

Partial

Records management

Wider complianceTraining records or e-learning

Partial

Training course tracking and reporting; no e-learning content

  • Confirmed by the A Safer Risk team, October 2026

Not stated

Wider complianceIndustry-specific templates

Yes

Templates for restaurants, hospitality, education, healthcare and multi-site food businesses

Not stated

Buying and supportTransparent pricing

Yes

£69 Core, £149 Professional, per site per month

Buying and supportFree trial

Yes

Not stated

Buying and supportConsultancy and audit services

Yes

Through sister company Safer Food Scores; external audit in Complete or as an add-on

Not stated

Buying and supportIntegrations and API

Partial

Teams and Slack alerts; API coming soon

Not stated

A Safer Risk Core is £69 per site per month on a 12-month contract, and Professional is £149. See pricing. The full five-platform table is on the comparison hub.